我们的使命

Pixelmatic的理念是要通过游戏来激发世界各地人们的想象力。

创始人兼CEO

关于我们

公司

Pixelmatic创作精彩的移动社交游戏。我们的目标是要通过游戏来激发世界各地人们的想象力。Pixelmatic把焦点放在创作真正优秀的社交游戏,更多地鼓励玩家们利用社交网络更多地联系。Pixelmatic于2011年创立,是一家在上海与温哥华均设有办公室的私人控股公司。

Pixelmatic由多位来自Ubisoft、Activision Blizzard和Relic的资深游戏业界人士所建立。 为了创作出符合国际市场的高质量游戏, 我们一直在努力创建一个拥有极高标准开发流程和技术的一流研发中心。 Pixelmatic现有的研发人员都拥有非常丰富的游戏开发经验,包括曾获得高度评价的AAA百万级大作到高居排行榜前列拥有数百万玩家的社交游戏。在创建了我们自己的被WCG等专业竞技玩家青睐的即时战略游戏, 以及以电影为题材的休闲社交游戏后,现在的我们正朝着激动人心的移动社交游戏领域奋进。

Pixelmatic Mug

游戏

社交类游戏很早前就应该有所变化。然而大多数的社交类游戏依然只具有基本的游戏结构甚至算不上真正意义上的社交类游戏 – 我们的目标就是改变现状。Pixelmatic关注于创造真正的社交类游戏以增进人与人之间现有的联系,并鼓励建立新的连接。如今社交类游戏领域有如此大的创新空间,我们可以通过游戏内合作与竞争的模式来构建真正的游戏内社交体系。现在是时候超越现有的模式创作出真正的社交类游戏了。

技术

现在我们正在使用Unity进行所有游戏前端开发,而同时我们也创建了一个自主的解决办法来满足所有服务端需求。Excellion引擎是Pixelmatic自主所有的后台引擎,该引擎用以支持所有跨平台跨设备的社交游戏功能,以及提供完善的服务器管理系统,使我们可以很方便的基于游戏实时的使用信息来对游戏进行相应的调整。其中的功能包含有:游戏排行榜,礼物赠送,推送消息,数据同步,授权验证以及物品兑换。拥有Excellion引擎我们可以轻松的构建复杂的在线游戏体系,并将更加有意义同时又富有娱乐性的体验呈现给所有玩家。

Excellion Engine

管理部门

Samson Mow

缪永权

创始人兼CEO

Nat Mak

麦浩邦

首席财政官

Jimmy Lin

Jimmy Lin

首席运营官

Sonny Alves Dias

Sonny Alves Dias

技术总监

顾问

Gage Galinger

Gage Galinger

Playful Corp
首席运营官

Cong Ly

李智功

首席技术官

Bo Huang

黄博宁

法律顾问

Our Mission

Pixelmatic’s mission is to spark the imaginations of people everywhere through games.

Founder & CEO

About

The Company

Pixelmatic’s mission is to spark the imaginations of people everywhere through games. We focus on creating engaging games that are truly social and encourage new connections to be made. Founded in 2011, Pixelmatic is a privately held corporation with staff in Shanghai and Vancouver.

Pixelmatic was established by game industry veterans hailing from Ubisoft, Activision Blizzard, and Relic. To deliver quality games for a worldwide market, we have been building a top tier development studio with exceptionally high standards in production process and technology. Our team’s experience ranges from creating highly rated multimillion dollar AAA franchises to multimillion user top ranked social games. Having established ourselves working on hardcore real-time strategy games played by professional gamers in competitions such as the World Cyber Games, all the way to casual social games with movie tie-in’s, we are now focused on creating immersive and social experiences for all platforms.

Pixelmatic Mug

The Games

Most games aren’t really all that social – we aim to change that. Pixelmatic’s focus is on creating games that enhance existing relationships as well as encouraging new connections to be made. There’s so much room to innovate in how we structure social relationships in games, both in collaborative and competitive social game frameworks.

The Technology

Currently we’re using Unity for all front-end development, but we’ve built a custom solution for our back-end requirements. The Excellion Engine is Pixelmatic’s proprietary server-side engine that enables social gameplay across multiple platforms/devices, as well as providing server management systems that allow us to easily scale a game based on real-time usage information. Some of the functionality includes: leaderboards, gifting, push notifications, data synchronization, authentication, and item redemption. With the Excellion Engine we can easily build complex online games that deliver fun and meaningful experiences for players.

Excellion Engine

Management

Samson Mow

Samson Mow

Founder & CEO

Nat Mak

Nat Mak

CFO

Jimmy Lin

Jimmy Lin

COO

Sonny Alves Dias

Sonny Alves Dias

CTO

Advisors

Gage Galinger

Gage Galinger

Playful Corp
COO

Cong Ly

Cong Ly

Hootsuite
Manager, Software Development

Bo Huang

Bo Huang

Polsinelli PC
Associate